Sunset on the lake

Standard
Sunset on the lake
In spring of youth it was my lot
To haunt of the wide world a spot
The which I could not love the less-
So lovely was the loneliness
Of a wild lake, with black rock bound,
               And the tall pines that towered around.
                                       The Lake ~Edgar Allan Poe

Meadow-2

It’s a glorious summer afternoon, with a light breeze barely rippling my reflection on the lake. The water is cool, the scene is inviting… Nothing else seems to exist in the world: my hot skin, the moist air, and the watery mirror, waiting for my plunge.

Meadow-4

As I was carelessly floating and daydreaming, a little dragonfly -or perhaps it was a fairy- whispered in my ear, calling me, and I followed… First, we went to Fair Play, where I found this adorable Zahra flower crown, made by Zuri Rayna; it was the perfect complement for my Mist Elite jewelry set, also from Zuri Jewelry. From there, I followed my new friend to The Gacha Garden, where nymphs braided my hair: it’s the Summer hair, by Doe. Finally, we saw the sunset at the mandatory We ❤ RP, where I completed my look with the lovely Evonyn gown, by Evie’s Closet. And just like that, the day was gone!

Meadow

Body:

Skin: Zoul Creations – Chloe Sk8 / Shape: my own / Maitreya Lara Body / Slink Hands – Elegant / Slink Flat Feet / IKON Eternal Eyes – Hazel / Hair: Doe: Summer – Solid – Colors (from The Gacha Garden)

Outfit:

*EC* Evonyn Gown – Sky (available at We ❤ RP) / Zuri Rayna~ Mist Elite Full Collection-Metals/Pearls/Gemchange / Zuri Rayna~ Zahra Floral Crown-Moonstone-Diamond (available at Fair Play) / Pure Poison – Sea Horse Sandals – Gold

Setting:

Background: Revenland RPG – Medieval+Fantasy Roleplay / For the floating position I used the Swimmer, by Ziggy Romulus

Leave a Reply

