This is Halloween, everybody make a scene!

Standard
This is Halloween, everybody make a scene!

Boys and girls of every age
Wouldn’t you like to see something strange?
Come with us and you will see
This, our town of Halloween

The month started with me venturing through the delights of the Twisted Hunt, one of my favorite things in Second Life. It’s the most diffficult hunt in the grid, and the coolest too. Even the numerous cheaters with their snapshots and videos couldn’t blur the fun we had.

Twisted Hunt

Awesome prizes from awesome stores, and the satisfaction of finding them all! Here I wear the Complete Twisted Dawn Collection, by Zuri Rayna. The exquisite necklace, head piece, and leather cuffs were the store prize; the ring and the earrings were the special treat of the endgame, for the brave who became Twisted Survivors. It was Zuri’s first time in the hunt, and we had fun hiding the cubes, planting the decoys, creating the hints, and participating in the coolest, most twisted group chat ever.

I’m also wearing my favorite Goth Top by Yasum, my Maitreya Lara mesh body with a sweet Asia skin from Glam Affair, and a cool half-shaved hair by Homage, the Laith, which I got at the last Hair Fair. The background is one of the stores participating in the Twisted Hunt, and I wish I hadn’t lost my notes, because  I can’t remember which one for my life! If anyone knows, I will edit.

Next, I wanted to share a bit of the fun I had this month dressing up at the store.

Halloween-10

This Wicked Witch is sporting Zuri Rayna’s Dark Faith Elite Set, I’m wearing the Glam Magic Outfit by Purplemoon, and the super cool Lillith Heels by Wicca’s Wardrobe, which I found at the Fantasy Collective. I complemented it with the Fable Moss skin by Lumae (now on retirement sale!), IKON Witch eyes, Glamour Doll hair by Soonsiki, and the awesome Succubus Claws by Gauze, flames and all. I’m at the Lacrimosa Cathedral in Ethereal City.

Halloween-5

This was one of my favorites, the Spider Demon. I’m wearing the fabulous Enchanted Spiders Elite Collection by Zuri Rayna with The Hierophant Dress by Aisling. I matched it with the stunning Ogre Horns by Cerridwen’s Cauldron (gacha rare), IKON Immortal Eyes -Nectar, and the amazing Bone Tail that wiggles around, by Cerberus Xing. My skin is Lady of the Shadows -Coal, by Fallen Gods (also gacha rare), and my hair is Summer, by Doe (gacha common). The picture was taken in the beautiful Revenland.

Halloween-2

My sweet and creepy Voodoo Doll made an impression. I’m wearing the Voodoodonna Outfit by Purplemoon, adorned by the Neo-Victorian Cats Set, by Zuri Rayna, Mrs. Brawler Steampunk Boots, by Pixel Box, and the super cool Whoo Are You Tophat, by The Mad Hattery. I had a cute windup key on my back, but it doesn’t show on my picture. My skin is Niska Varda -Hollow, by Lumae, with the Fear Creepy Tattoo of the broken doll, by Frick. This cool hair is Edita, by DUE, and the eyes are Cyborlyte Blush by Snow. I’m at the Carver’s End Horror Halloween Game / Hunt, which was also a lot of fun brought to SL by Pulse Games.

Halloween-3

I found this spectacular outfit, inspired in La Catrina, during the TAG! Gacha – The Haunted Mortuary. The dress and its accessories were yet another wonderful prize from Devious Minds, and a wonderful match for Zuri Rayna’s Not So Harmonious Jewelry Set. I’m wearing Lumae’s Niska Varda skin with Frick’s Fear Creepy Tattoo again, this time with Flawless Makeup Día de los Muertos. The picture was taken at the cemetery at Carver’s End.

Halloween-9

As Winter Demon, I was wearing the Iseult Gown by Evie’s Closet with Zuri Rayna’s Ice Queen Elite Collection, complemented by the beautiful Renaissance Glass Horns by 8f8, Fable -River skin from Lumae, IKON Immortal Eyes, and hair from Red Mint.

Halloween-7

As the Ghost, I used two of Zuri’s newest creations, Mist Elite Collection and Zahra Floral Crown. I was wearing the Rusalka Dress by The Dark Fae (which I got during the Spring Twisted Hunt!), Pure -Ivory skin by Fallen Gods with slightly gruesome Conjuncted Skin face tattoo by Antielle, IKON Deadshine eyes, and The Flutterbie Hair by Olive.

Well…. that’s it *dismisses the two crickets on the background*

Leave a Reply

