The winter of my life

Standard
The winter of my life

Every time I look in the mirror
All these lines on my face getting clearer
The past is gone
It went by, like dusk to dawn
__________________ Dream On (Aerosmith)

It feels like it was last year. I was the sweet maiden who waited for you to come back from your quests, with hopeful eyes and tender arms. My skin has withered and my hair thinned, but when you take my hand and I get lost in your eyes, I still feel that I’m your beautiful young bride. Time stays and is ours.

Nostalgia-3

I found my inspiration in the latest wonderful creation from Roawenwood, the Tarkhan Set, currently available at We ❤ RP. The cozy fireplace has controls to change the fire settings, and sparks and smoke are optional. The candelabra and wall sconces add perfectly to the atmosphere, and can be turned on and off.

I’m wearing the lovely Amarie gown by Les Encantades (gacha!), matched with a head piece/hair from Oblivion. The painting above the fireplace comes from one of my previous posts, in which the young maiden is waiting for her love to arrive.

Nostalgia

Body:
Godiva Skin / Shape: my own / Slink Hands – Elegant / IKON Sovereign Eyes – Starfall

Outfit:
*LE* Amarie Onyx / Sweet Tea Gold on Black Embossed Gloves / Zuri Rayna~ Metaverse Elite Ring / [Oblivion] Middle-Age 021 / Blonde Platinum

Setting:
Background: Room built by [LaZe] / {RW} Tarkhan Fireplace / {RW} Tarkhan Candelabra / {RW} Tarkhan Wall Sconces / Trident Pine Chandelier, all available at We ❤ RP.

Leave a Reply

