Where the heart used to be

Standard
Where the heart used to be

Lo! Death has reared himself a throne
In a strange city lying alone
Far down within the dim West,
Where the good and the bad and the worst and the best
Have gone to their eternal rest.

This is the place, I’m sure of it. This is the same beach where the remains of my life washed ashore in a time before time, when my hair was golden as the sun and my eyes full of hope. I take off my boots, and my toes sink in the sand as they did so long ago. The memories sting my eyes and I think I still see him… the hunter… what was his name?

The rune on my neck seems to glow in the morning sun. Beorc, the birch. I can almost hear it whispering about rebirth, a new beginning. It certainly was…

runes-2

These are the new Rune Necklaces by Anachron, which you can find in the Fantasy Gacha Carnival. The commons come in three different variations, and when you click on them, they whisper the meaning of the rune to you. You have until June 7th to collect them all.

I follow the abandoned paths alone with the echo of my steps. Nature screams of spring and rebirth, but the place I once called home is only ruins. Why can’t I remember his name? I can still see his intense brown eyes when I close mine, I could swear I hear his roaring laughter… but it’s only the birds among the trees. I clutch my rune, Ansuz… I mutter a prayer for wisdom, inspiration, a message…

runes-1

The night falls, and I find myself alone with my melancholy and my fading memories. Oh yes… I remembered your name, my strong hunter… and I found you at last.

runes-3

My rune whispers Isa…

…………………………………………………………

Body:
Godiva Skin/ Shape: my own / IKON Destiny Eyes – Nymph / Hair: no.match_ ~ NO_COUNTRY.

Outfit:
BMe Lady Brave Heart ~ Night Sky / Anachron – Rune Necklace: Beorc – Ansuz – Isa (commons).

Setting:
Backgrounds:
Image 1: Skye Neist Point.
Image 2: Duet.
Image 3: Revenland RPG – Medieval+Fantasy Roleplay.
The poem at the intro is an excerpt from The City in the Sea, by Edgar Allan Poe.

One response »

Leave a Reply

