Whoever you are

Standard
Whoever you are

– Quem é você, diga logo…                            – Who are you, tell me now…
– Que eu quero saber o seu jogo…               – I want to play your game…
– Que eu quero morrer no seu bloco…       – I want to get lost in your block…
– Que eu quero me arder no seu fogo.        – I want to burn in your fire…

Masked lovers search for each other while the music comes alive, playing the guessing game between drinks and dances. “I play the tambourine”, hints the tall stranger. “I prefer the guitar”, she playfully answers from behind the feathers of her mask.

carnival

The Carnival is a vibrant, wonderful celebration in the tropical lands where my roots used to lay. Tonight I celebrate it with style, wearing this sumptuous gown made by Silvan Moon. It’s called the “Fairy Godmother”, and you can still find it for a few more days exclusively at Enchantment. A dream of fantasy, this gown also includes a delicate pair of wings, which I’m not wearing today.

carnival-2

I chose a special jewelry set from the fantasy collections of Zuri Jewelry, the Dark Faith, Elite version (gem change, metal change). I liked how the feathers complemented my mask, and the delicate flexi parts subtly followed the pace of my dance.

carnival-3

Mas é Carnaval!                                                 But it’s Carnival
Não me diga mais quem é você!                   don’t tell me who you are anymore!
Amanhã tudo volta ao normal.                     tomorrow everything goes back to normal
Deixa a festa acabar,                                         let the party end,
Deixa o barco correr.                                         let the boat sail
Deixa o dia raiar, que hoje eu sou                 let the sun rise, and tonight I am
Da maneira que você me quer…                     any way you want me to be…

✽ڿڰۣ— CREDITS ڿڰۣ—✽

Body:
Maitreya Lara Mesh Body + feet / Slink Elegant Hands / Catwa Head Catya (Bento) / Shape: my own / Skin: [theSkinnery] Zendaya – brownie (at The Chapter 4 + Zendaya lipstick!) / IKON Sovereign Eyes – Oak / *booN cornrows hairbase + *booN HYA209 hair blueblack.

Outfit:
!!SMD!! The Fairy God Mother Gown Set-Dreamy (at Enchantment) / Zuri Rayna~Faith Dark Elite Jewelry Set / !dM “Piume e Fiori” **THE CARDINAL** (BOX #13).

Setting:
The Rose Theatre at Angel Manor.

Quotes: “Noite dos mascarados”, by Chico Buarque (translated with difficulty by me).

One response »

Leave a Reply

